Just a lazy day - Reisverslag uit Harrogate, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Simone Ruijs - WaarBenJij.nu Just a lazy day - Reisverslag uit Harrogate, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Simone Ruijs - WaarBenJij.nu

Just a lazy day

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Simone

12 Oktober 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Harrogate

Today, we slept in because we were still a bit tired from the traveling from yesterday. So it was already noon when we woke up. After changing into our clothes we decided to, before we would go and eat something, go to a supermarket and buy some stuff for tomorrow so that we won't be late at our first day at WIL Research. And after a while of searching, I finally found something of which I'm pretty sure I like (I'm not really a person who likes the bread things that can be bought store ready). So now we had food for tomorrow but we still had to find ourselves food for today, so we went to the same bakery we went yesterday (I don't know if I already mentioned in my previous message but it had some bread which was actually eatable for me). After this we first went to Juice, this way Sanne could buy a juice. Secondly, we went to Starbucks were I bought some coffee and we sat to have our lunch.
When finished our lunch, we decided not to return directly to our hotel but to first walk the way we have to walk tomorrow in order to get to WIL Research. This way we will know how to walk and how long it is approximately gonna take.
On our way, we came across a tunnel where someone had made this amazing street art so I wanted to take a picture with it (see pictures).
When we walked around 15 minutes we came across children playing. When we passed them I started to laugh, this because they had made a swing in a tree. Normally, I wouldn't laugh because of it since I thing it is really amazing when you are able to make a swing by yourself. But now I really had to laugh. This because like 20 meters away from it, on the same side of the road, there was a playing ground with swings and a fence around it.
About 5 minutes later, we crossed this really cute river and I just had to take a picture (again, see pictures). Now it was just 2 more minutes of walking until we reached the building where WIL Research is situated. We felt like we just had to take a picture of it since this is were the whole trip is about (again, see pictures ;p).
On our way back to the hotel we decided to take another road in order to find out if that one was faster. So we started to climb up. Starting to think about it, I think I forget to mention the fact that there are hills everywhere you look. I don't mean those really big, you better be wearing hiking shoes kind of hills but the ones which aren't hard to climb nor easy.
When walking up the hill we came passed little side roads which had a sign at the start of them saying that everyone who doesn't live there was not allowed to go in and there where even signs saying that there was a neighborhood watch (again see picture ;) ).
When we reached the "top", so the part where it didn't went up for a while, we only had to walk like 3 more minutes before we reached our hotel.
At the hotel we opened a window. This because we had bought some stuff that had to stay cold and in order to do this we hanged them outside our window. This because it was a lot colder outside then inside.
After a while of watching television/movies. We decided that it was time to go and eat something. This was already pretty late because of the late lunch we had, but still we weren't really hungry so we decided to go to the Mac Donalds. Here we didn't order much, of which I'm really happy we didn't. This because I was pretty fast stuffed and because of the fact that the fries where almost already cold before we even got them.
Finished with eating, we decided to go to our hotel room to watch some more tv before we would go to sleep.
Writing this I forget about the time and I now see that it is already really late, so I better go to sleep if I want to be of any use tomorrow. Goodnight world!
Xoxo





Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Harrogate

Simone

Actief sinds 21 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 180
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7193

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Oktober 2014 - 18 Oktober 2014

EIO in Harrogate

Landen bezocht: